Follow me on Twitter RSS FEED


Posted in

The Version Big-Fi crew have gone new year bloody crazy - so much new material on their site - TWO EXCELLENT NEW ALBUMS - CRUX COLLIDE HYBRIDIZE - and the accompanying dub album - Dub Collide Hybridize - PLUS a fantastic new video!!!

Get over there quick before they change their minds - OR they go MASSIVE in 2009!

(Download here)

01. Serious Sounds (5:27)
02. You Are Not Alone (5:18)
03. Yeah Ya Know (4:25)
04. Static (3:06)
05. Row Riddim Row (3:56)
06. Come Again (3:22)
07. Ramo No Like It (3:07)
08. Stardust Skankjak (2:26)
09. Tannoy Ready (4:08)
10. This Is The Law (Album Version) (3:43)
11. Deliver (4:03)

"Fresh from being nominated for “Best Dub Recording Or Album” at the 2008 Reggae Academy Awards in Kingston, Jamaica, Version Big-Fi’s 2nd album Crux Collide Hybridize is now available for download.

This release finds them in a more laid back mood exploring dub, reggae, dubstep & all things downtempo in the 11 tracks ... held together with heavy drums, booming bass and dub echo's to the front..

The band then set about the original tracks to take them even further down the spaced out road and the results can be found on the accompanying dub album Dub Collide Hybridize.

Version Big-Fi - Tone (beats/dubs) and Papa Sparks (bass/samples) - have been honing their radical assault since late 2006. Previously releasing their debut album “Everything But” along with 3 singles and the internationally acclaimed “Blue Monday” dubstep remix on the Dubtronic label, all produced at their own Big-Fi Studios in Reading, UK."

Version Big-Fi - Static (Video)